International Relations Office

Internationalisation Strategy

To ensure an effective and sustainable internationalisation in higher education, and to establish an internationally attractive research and study location, a joint internationalisation strategy was designed by the University of Oldenburg.

The purpose of the strategy is to connect the many and various international activities located at the University. Both the guidelines “Quality before Quantity” and “Open to New Approaches” are set as binding standards for the entire process. Due to the range and diversity of the faculties, institutes, and academic disciplines each institution contributes to the process according to its individual needs and capacities.

In this regard, the high priority of pursuing the process is maintained by regular meetings and through steady communication between the Presidential Chair and the representatives of the faculties, who report on measures taken for further internationalisation.



Birgit Bruns
Phone: +49 (0) 441 798 2468 

Internationalisation Strategy

International Relations Office

Internationalisierungsstrategie

Um eine zielgerichtete, nachhaltige Internationalisierung zu unterstützen und zur Sicherung eines international attraktiven Forschungs- und Studienstandortes beizutragen, hat die Universität Oldenburg eine Internationalisierungsstrategie entwickelt.

Mit dieser Strategie sollen die bereits auf verschiedensten Ebenen bestehenden, vielfältigen internationalen Aktivitäten gebündelt werden. Der Grundsatz „Qualität vor Quantität“ sowie das Motto „Offen für neue Wege“ liegen dabei dem gesamten Prozess als verbindliche Maßstäbe zugrunde. Selbstverständlich ist dieser Prozess in den einzelnen Fakultäten, Instituten und Fachdisziplinen von individuellen Bedürfnissen und Rahmenbedingungen beeinflusst und daher unterschiedlich ausgeprägt.

Die hohe Priorität der weiteren Internationalisierung spiegelt sich auch in den regelmäßigen Strategiegesprächen zwischen dem Präsidium und den Fakultäten wider, die sich u. a. mit dem Thema Internationalisierung befassen und den Fakultäten die Gelegenheit bieten, ihre geplanten Maßnahmen darzustellen.

 

Kontakt

Birgit Bruns
Tel.: +49 (0) 441 798 2468 

Internationalisierungsstrategie