Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the School of Medicine and Health Sciences consists of a total of 16 members, 10 of which are representatives of the Professors, and 2 each representing the employees, students and technical + administrative staff. The members were appointed on recommendation by the Presidium of the Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg with effect until a School Board can be properly elected.

Of the 10 members of the group of Professors, 3 are members of the University, and 4 are Chief Physicians of the participating hospitals Klinikum Oldenburg (2), PIUS (1) and Evangelisches Krankenhaus (1). A further 2 members come from Groningen and another 1 comes from Lübeck University.

The Advisory Board is responsible for advising the Deanery and compiling documents for the Senate decision-taking body in its function as the provisional School Board.

Members of the group of Professors (personal deputies in brackets)

  • University of Oldenburg
  • Prof. Dr. C. Thiel, (Prof. Dr. Hermann)
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. Kollmeier (Prof. Dr. Doclo)
  • Prof. Dr. Klump, (Prof. Dr. C. Köppl)
  • Partner hospitals
  • Prof. Dr. Kretschmer,  (Prof. Dr. Engelhardt), Evang. Krankenhaus
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. De Wilde, (Prof. Dr. Griesinger), PIUS Hospital
  • Prof. Dr. Köhne (Prof. Dr. Elsässer) Klinikum Oldenburg
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. Kohse (Prof. Dr. Weyland) Klinikum Oldenburg
  • External members
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Scherer, Universitätsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf
  • Prof. Dr. Jan C.C. Borleffs, Rijksuniversiteit Groningen
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. Friedrich, Rijksuniversiteit Groningen

Group of scientific assistants and employees (deputy)

  • PD Dr. K. Dedek (PD Dr. Uppenkamp), Universität Oldenburg
  • Dr. Anemüller (Dr. C. Kranczioch), Universität Oldenburg

Group of technical + administrative staff (deputy)

  • Dr. B. Grünberg (J. Appelt) Universität Oldenburg
  • E. Groscurth, Universität Oldenburg

Group of students (deputy)

  • H. Bathke (S. Klusmann), Universität Oldenburg
  • N.N. Studiengang Humanmedizin, Universität Oldenburg