Computational Theoretical Physics

Members of the computational physics group

 Name  Tel.  Office  Email
Head
Alexander Hartmann 3893  W2 2-276 a.hartmann(at)uni-oldenburg.de
Secretary
 Frauke Arens  3071  W2 3-347 frauke.arens(at)uni-oldenburg.de
Computing Services
 Stefan Krautwald  3456  W2 3-344 stefan(at)theorie.physik.uni-oldenburg.de
Guest Scientists/Visitors
 Jitesh Kumar Jha 3475  W2 3-351
PhD Students
 Charlotte Beelen  3935  W2 2-269 charlotte.beelen(at)uni-oldenburg.de
 Timo Dewenter  3993  W2 2-269A timo.dewenter(at)uni-oldenburg.de
 Pascal Fieth  3935  W2 2-269  Pascal.Fieth(at)uni-oldenburg.de
 Markus Manssen  3935  W2 2-269 markus.manssen(at)uni-oldenburg.de
 Christoph Norrenbrock  3475  W2 3-351 christoph.norrenbrock(at)uni-oldenburg.de
 Hendrik Schawe  3475  W2 3-351 hendrik.schawe(at)uni-oldenburg.de
Students
 Stephan Adolf  W2 2-271 stephan.adolf(at)uni-oldenburg.de
 Jan Christoph Bernack jan.christoph.bernack(at)uni-oldenburg.de
 Hauke Fajen  3993  W2 2-269A hauke.fajen(at)uni-oldenburg.de
 Daniel Grujic  3475  W2 3-351 daniel.grujic(at)uni-oldenburg.de
 Nikita Rau  W2 2-271 nikita.rau(at)uni-oldenburg.de
 Wiebke Staffeldt  W2 2-271 wiebke.staffeldt(at)uni-oldenburg.de
Björn AhrensOliver MelchertAlexander HartmannFlorian EffenbergPia BackmannFrauke ArensMarc MezardIwo IlnickiChristian SchöneHendrike HeinemannStefan KrautwaldPascal FiethChristoph Heinisch BjörnOliverPascalLauraHendrikeChristophMarkusKarstenStefanAlexanderThomasTimoother students

Former Members

Name Year(s) Affiliation
Dr. Bernd Burghardt  2003-08  Fachhochschule Biberach
Dr. Alexander Mann  2006-08   University of Göttingen
Dr. Martin Zumsande  2005-07   MPI for Physics of Complex Systems, Dresden
Dr. Emmanuel Oluwole Yewande  2003-06   University of Ibadan
Alejandro Morales Gallardo  2003-05   MPI for Dynamics and Self-Organization, Göttingen
Magnus Jungsbluth  2005-06   metaException OHG
Dr. Wolfgang Barthel  2003-05   University of Göttingen
Dr. Carlo Amoruso  2005-06   University of Rome
Bruno Sciolla  2008   University of Paris-Sud Orsay
Luis Apolo  2008   New York Universit, USA
Dr. Stefan Wolfsheimer  2006-09   University Paris Descartes MAP5, France
Thomas Heiser  2008-09   University of Oldenburg
Kristian Marx  2007-08  Forschungszentrum Jülich
Christian Schöne  2007-10  Institut for Science Networking Oldenburg GmbH
Marc Mezard  2009  University of Paris-Sud Orsa, France
Florian Effenberg  2009-10  University of Oldenburg
Iwo Ilnicki  2010  University of Frankfurt
Pia Backmann  2010-11  University of Leipzig
Hendrike Heidemann  2010-11  Liebfrauen Gynmasium Oldenburg
Dr. Björn Ahrens  2007-2011  Texas A&M University, USA
Christoph Heinisch  2009-11  University of Oldenburg
Zacharais Njam Mokom  2011  University of Oldenburg
Karsten Looschen  2011-12  University of Oldenburg
Tudor Mitran  2012  University of Bucharest, Romania
Jan Christoph Bernack  2012  University of Oldenburg
Andreas Mohrs  2013-14  NKT Cables
Gunnar Claussen  2011-14  University of applied Science Jade
Oliver Melchert  2006-2014  Texas A&M University, USA
Simon Knowles  2013-2015  University of Hannover
Sarang Zambare  2015  IIT Bombay, India
Steven Tang  2015  Hong Kong Polyntechnik University
Eric Alves Teixeira  2015  University of Sorocaba, Brasil
Matthias Werner  2014-15  University of Barcelona
Ralph A. Awung  2015  University of Oldenburg
Mitchell Mger Mkrtchian  2015-16  University of Oldenburg
Roman Bleim  2015-16  University of Oldenburg
Sebastian von Ohr  2013-16  SmarAct GmbH
Peter Young  2013,14,15,16  University of California, Santa Cruz
Anshu Mehta  2016   JECRC University, Jaipur,India
Hui Xia  2016  China University of Mining and Technology, Xuzhou