University council

The Senate of Oldenburg University and the Lower Saxony Ministry of Economy have nomina­ted seven representatives from industry and the academic world.

Jörg Waskönig
Edeltraud Glänzer
Sigrid Metz-Göckel
Karen Ellwanger
Markus Müller
Carsten Mühlenmeier
Dorothea Wagner

Members of the third university council (2013 - 2017)

  • Jörg Waskönig, Chairman University council
    Managing Director of Waskönig + Walter Kabelwerke
  • Edeltraud Glänzer
    Member of the managing board of directors of the Mining, Chemical and Energy Industrial Union (IG BCE)
  • em. Prof. Dr. Sigrid Metz-Göckel, Deputy Chairwoman University council
    TU Dortmund University
  • Prof. Dr. Karen Ellwanger
    Representative of the Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg
  • Markus Müller
    Director of Mainz State Theatre
  • Carsten Mühlenmeier
  • Prof. Dr. Dorothea Wagner
    Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Institute of Theoretical Informatics


Any questions concerning the University Council, please contact Claudia Gerken at the presidency office, on