Non-University Research Institutions

Structurally anchored cooperation exists with national non-university research institutions. A Max Planck Junior Researcher Group and three Fraunhofer Working Groups have been established on site. There is also a virtual Helmholtz Institute. In addition, six joint professorships with non-university research institutions were established through institutionalised cooperation.

Non-University Research Institutions on Campus

Joint Professorships



Thorsten Schulz
(Planning and Development Unit)

Phone: +49(0)441/ 798-2842